Title details for The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin -  Available

The Happiness Project

Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

by Gretchen Rubin

eBook

1 of 1 copy available

READ A SAMPLE READ A SAMPLE

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780061962066
  • Release date: Dec 29, 2009

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780061962066
  • File size: 870 KB
  • Release date: Dec 29, 2009

1 of 1 copy available

AVAILABLE FORMATS

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

LANGUAGES

English

LEVELS

Lexile Score: 1050
Text Difficulty: 6-9

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.


Expand title description text
  1. Sign in to see your lending period options for this title.

  2. You can find all of your borrowed titles here, along with options like downloading (if available), returning, and more.

  3. Learn more about your library's new OverDrive website here.